Great Weather Mars Scramble

Mike Krueger led his team of Gordon Dalby, Don Davidson and Bill McAteer to with the OHGA Scramble with a score of 61. Just about everyone else ruined a perfect Spring day with bad golf. See all winners in EVENT RESULTS.

In Case We Missed You

If we missed you at the spring meeting, you can pay your annual dues in Locker 14 at Odana Hills. New members and members 35 years and younger: $25
Returning veterans: $50
Members 80 years and older: $0

2016 Events are posted in EVENTS.

Board of Directors meeting

The OHGA Board of Directors met February 8 to jump start the 2016 season. Here are the highlights:
New officers:
President: Eric Brinen
Vice-president: Dave Knight
Secretary: Dan Smith
Treasurer: John Berman (not a board member)
Handicap Chair: Larry Claggett
Event Chair: Mike Lane

Other board members:
Ed Gullickson
Dan Wubbels
Carl Capacik
Greg Polster
Tim Alexander

Dues: No change. $50 returning members; $25 new members and players 35 years old and younger. WSGA handicaps available through the golf shop only.

Event dates are posted on EVENTS page.



OHGA & The First Tee

Left to right: John Berman, Ted Balistreri, Don Davidson and Eric Brinen.

Left to right: John Berman, Ted Balistreri, Don Davidson and Eric Brinen.

OHGA members support The First Tee of South Central Wisconsin—a youth development program that teaches young people life skills through the game of golf. You can participate–and help grow the game we love– by:

Joining The First Tee Champions Club (check the pro shop or see Dan Smith or Don Davidson.
Become a mentor: Walk nine holes (or less) with our young golfers during the summer. The commitment is one morning a week for eight weeks starting in June.

Visit The First Tee in their new Learning Center within Vitense Golfland.

Visit the web site:

You’ll love yourself just a little bit more.